by Fright Eye

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €3 EUR


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Black 7" vinyl with home-made sleeves and insert

    Includes unlimited streaming of 4 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      €6 EUR or more 




7" by Aarhus garage punk stalwarts Fright Eye.
Released on march 24.

Through four phenomenal cuts oozing sleaze and depravity, they once again prove that they're more or less the best garage punk currently active in Denmark. From the frantic paranoid vibes of opener "Awake And Aware", to the misanthropic shout-a-long "World Of Hate (Sea Of Shit), or the drunken delirium of "Breakfast", there's something for the whole family!
Fright Eye are not out to make friends, but the songs will stick to you like day-old armpit sweat. Get a copy while you can.

The production, a perfect blend of scuzz and crisp clarity, was masterfully handled by local legend, Morten Bjerggaard (Cola Freaks). Artwork by Tylor McMillan (front) and DD Owen aka. Mr. Sick Thoughts (back)


released March 24, 2017

Casper Skou - bass, vocals
Nicklas Ellebye Andersen - guitar, vocals
Lars Madsen - drums



all rights reserved


Vortexas Records Copenhagen, Denmark


One-man micro-label based in Copenhagen, Denmark, primarily promoting Danish underground music. Releases on cassette and vinyl.

contact / help

Contact Vortexas Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code